Buttons override each others' functionality

• Hey everyone,

I’m very new to front-end development. It’s very likely I’m doing something terribly wrong.

My issue is:
    I have an issue where the @click handler of a button in a custom component is always set to the @click handler of the last instance of that component.

My component looks like this:

<template>
    <div :id="window_name+'maindiv'" class="draggable">
        <q-card :id="window_name+'maincard'" style="width:100%;height:100%;">
          <q-card-section>
            <div :id="window_name+'maindivheader'" class="draggableHeader text-h6">window: {{window_name}} Type: {{window_type}}</div>
          </q-card-section>
          <q-card-section>
            <div id="container">
                <pre class="windowoutput" style="height: 28vh;width: 50vw;">
    {{window_lines}}
              </pre>
           </div>
          </q-card-section>
            <q-btn type="button" flat label="Close" :id="window_name+'closebutton'" @click="window_close" />
        </q-card>
    </div>
    </template>

And window_close looks like:

window_close(params)
        {
            var self = this;
            console.log("Self.windowid: " + self.window_name)
            clearInterval(self.window_read_timer);
            self.window_read_timer = null;
            self.close_callback(self.window_name)
        },

For example when I have 2 instances of the window component in a page like this:

<!-- Floating window template -->
        <template v-for="(window_object) in window_tabs_open">
          <windowModal v-bind:key="window_object.name" v-bind:close_callback="window_menu_close_window" v-bind:parent_window_id="window_object.parent_window_id" v-bind:window_type="window_object.window_type" v-bind:window_name="window_object.window_name" />
        </template>
        <!-- Floating window template -->

And I click on the close button of the first window that was opened the second window closes instead!