Trying to upgrade: 'Quasar App Extension "upgrade" is missing'

• Hi,

I’m still very new to Quasar, so I apologize if the solution to my problem is straight forward to most of you, I just simply cannot figure this out or find a solution.

I’m trying to upgrade from v1.0.4 to the latest release, and the upgrade-guide in the documentation suggests to simply use these commands

# check for upgradable packages
    $ quasar upgrade

# do the actual upgrade
    $ quasar upgrade --install

However, doing so just gives me this result:

app Looking for Quasar App Extension "upgrade" command +0ms
     app:extension ⚠️  Quasar App Extension "upgrade" is missing... +51ms

In the documentation, it is also stated that:

• If you’re using a code editor terminal instead of the real one, you run quasar upgrade and get an error Command not found or @quasar/cli version appears to be undefined …

However, I’m not, I’m using a regular terminal.

Can a kind soul please help me to figure out what I’m missing here?

Thank you so much in advance!

• @Mar8 the command is quasar upgrade -i, if that don’t work, pls paste your quasar info logs. thx.

• if on windows, re-install quasar cli

npm i -g @quasar/cli

then try again

• @Hawkeye64 Same issue. I’ve reinstalled with no results. I’ve also try to uninstall and install again.

• @metalsadman Same issue. My quasar info:

Operating System - Windows_NT(10.0.18362) - win32/x64
    NodeJs - 10.16.0

Global packages
      NPM - 6.11.3
      yarn - 1.17.3
      @quasar/cli - undefined
      cordova - 8.0.0

Important local packages
      quasar - 1.4.3 -- Build high-performance VueJS user interfaces (SPA, PWA, SSR, Mobile and Desktop) in record time
      @quasar/app - 1.2.4 -- Quasar Framework local CLI
      @quasar/extras - 1.3.3 -- Quasar Framework fonts, icons and animations
      vue - 2.6.10 -- Reactive, component-oriented view layer for modern web interfaces.
      vue-router - 3.1.3 -- Official router for Vue.js 2