I can't seem to get routes done correctly [solved]

• I intended to have the route in index.vue because of how the conventions of Quasar are setup.

I was under the impression that Vue switched the router based on the context, so that the quasar-tabs and children should only effect the <router-view> on their level. Also, the Quasar boilerplate shows that a <router-view>-like component can be injected on the index.vue.

<!--
          Replace following "div" with
          "<router-view class="layout-view">" component
          if using subRoutes
        -->
        <div class="layout-view">
        </div>

• As this is really based on vue-router i guess you need to tell the router that this is a sub route, inside your router.js file.

I quess (I am quite new to Quasar too) that you still need a route setup that indicate subRoutes children in the route.js file. If you don’t, i quess the router only replace the topmost router-view.

I may have misunderstood the vue-router but I am not sure it automatically can quess the route context, you have to describe it in the mapping … as far as i understand it.

• Looks like adding all of my tab components as a sub-route of ‘/’ was the answer. I didn’t fully understand the docs/routing concepts. Thanks for talking it out druppy.

• You are welcome

• @wishinghand

You need to define subroutes.

Doing this, you are replacing ( inside App.vue) “index” with eg. “juliet”
    0_1478426299376_img2404.jpg

Do this you will be nesting “juliet” etc. inside “index”
    0_1478426241906_upload-a36b31fb-1c2f-4974-9511-e0db14c846d7

• @wishinghand said in I can't seem to get routes done correctly:

Looks like adding all of my tab components as a sub-route of ‘/’ was the answer. I didn’t fully understand the docs/routing concepts. Thanks for talking it out druppy.

oops, already solved I see.

• @Martin No that extra screenshot was useful, thanks :)